So who plays or has played a good amount of FFXIV?

• Replies 48
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

TL;DR: Don't bother if you don't enjoy MMORPGs. I only played the base story so far. Wall of text sorry but I LOVE this game. best game ever made   (after godcher 3  )        

I heard that there were like 8 hours worth of cutscenes which is one of the things that appealed to me, but it sounds like the majority of those are just static screens with text box conversations? Th

TL;DR: Don't bother if you don't enjoy MMORPGs. I only played the base story so far. Wall of text sorry but I LOVE this game. best game ever made :bow:  (after godcher 3 :bow::bow: )

I tried it once in 2016 didn't like it because I couldn't turn off the normal battle music.

A month ago I started playing again (you can turn it off now) and I love it. about 100h played. 

I just did the last quests of the main story in a realm reborn (which is basically the 2013 re-released content) but after that there are another 100 story quests that got patched in later.

(before I can start the first expansion Heavensword - and then Stormblood and after that the latest Shadowbringers which my guildmates won't stop talking about. it's the holy grail or something idk :D )

I'd say if you don't like MMORPGs AT ALL don't even bother because you will have to do some fetch quests, dungeons etc. during the story.

The story so far was actually quite enjoyable, nothing special but waaaaay better for MMO standards. For example when I played WoW there is nothing of importance.

But FF14 grabs you by the hand and shows you exactly where you have to go in the world to advance in the story. It does the same thing for any job quests (classes).