Open Club  ·  22 members  ·  Rules

All Things Politics

Weekly jobless claims falls to the lowest level in more than 52 years

21 hours ago, DynamiteCop said:

No they're not, unemployment benefits are expiring as people not working have depleted their allotments.

:danylol:

Right right... So this is the first time in 52 years people ran out of their unemployment allotments right? :dc:

Fucking dumb ass :lawl:

• 2 months later...
  • 2 weeks later...
On 2022-02-18 at 11:08 PM, Ramza said:

I'm no expert but it's never been easier to get a job since there's a shortage of workers in just about every field imaginable.

A shortage of workers in every field right now would mean the unemployment numbers would be through the roof, but it's not..... So what does that the you? 

21 minutes ago, Goukosan said:

A shortage of workers in every field right now would mean the unemployment numbers would be through the roof, but it's not..... So what does that the you? 

That's not how it works. You can have the lowest unemployment ever and still have a worker shortage to fill in positions. If you want to argue the reasoning, it can be explained by the population demographic getting older and not enough workers from the new generation to fill in the gaps. That's just one aspect, there's a multitude of reasons why this is happening. 

There is a shortage of laborers in North America and there has never been that many jobs available at the same time. Those are pretty much universally accepted facts. 

8 minutes ago, Ramza said:

That's not how it works. You can have the lowest unemployment ever and still have a worker shortage to fill in positions. If you want to argue the reasoning, it can be explained by the population demographic getting older and not enough workers from the new generation to fill in the gaps. That's just one aspect, there's a multitude of reasons why this is happening.